How do I delete a Company, Round or Transaction?

In order to delete a Company, Round or Transaction, you will need to click on the Portfolio Management link on the left navigation. Next, select the appropriate tab - e.g. choose the company tab to edit a company, the round tab to edit a round, etc.

Locate the company, round or transaction you want to delete, then click on the pencil icon in the corresponding row on the far right.

You will be brought to a page where all the information for the company, round or transaction is laid out. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click the red Delete button.

You can also delete a transaction by going to the Transaction Register, locating the transaction you want to delete (they are listed by date), and clicking on the pencil icon in the righthand column. You will be taken to the Edit Transaction page, at which point you can scroll to the bottom and hit Delete.

Please keep in mind that if you delete a company, you will delete all rounds and transactions associated with it. Likewise, if you delete a round, all transactions within that round will be lost.

After making deletions, you may need to refresh your screen before your changes are apparent.

To learn more about editing and deleting investments, watch this short video tutorial.



Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk